Petticoat Ball and Blog Tour 2

Blog Tour

Welcome to the

PB TitleBlog Tour!

A celebration of a new sweet historical romance by Shanna Hatfield

in the Pendleton Petticoats series!

Bertie promo 2


Bertie CoverBertie, the long-awaited sixth book in the Pendleton Petticoats series releases Thursday, April 7!

 She needs an adventure —

      He needs the warmth of her smile…

Bertie Hawkins survived a traumatic ordeal that stripped away her sunny outlook on life and left her afraid of every shadow. Terrorized and tired of reliving the past, she accepts an offer to change her situation. Although she only intends to work through the summer, the peace she finds at Nash’s Folly keeps her there every bit as much as her interest in a mysterious new ranch hand.

Desperate to escape his memories, Riley Walsh buys a run-down farm in Pendleton, Oregon. To pay for the many necessary repairs, he goes to work for his neighbor, never intending to fall in love with the effervescent girl who helps around the house.

Riley isn’t the only one enchanted with Bertie. His own crazy mule and the neighbor’s son both share his infatuation, driving him past the brink of jealousy.

A sweet romance that embraces the trials and triumphs of yesteryear, Bertie blends laugh-out-loud adventures with heartwarming moments.

Order your copy today on Amazon

flourish thin

In addition to the release of Bertie, two book covers will be revealed and pre-order links shared for upcoming releases!

Corsets SurpriseDon’t miss a first peek at Corsets and Cuffs, Book 3 in the Baker City Brides series.

Handsome, happy-go-lucky Sheriff Tully Barrett meets his match when a spoiled, pampered woman comes to town, catching his eye and capturing his heart.



Millie surprise

And  Millie, Book 7 in the Pendleton Petticoats series.

Determined to bring prohibition to town, the last thing Millie Matlock expects is to fall for the charming owner of the Second Chance Saloon.


flourish thin

Aundy Cover Aundy, Book 1 in the Pendleton Petticoats series, will be available for free Kindle downloads today through April 10. Make sure you grab your copy (or tell a friend if you already have it)!

Desperate to better her situation, Aundy Thorsen agrees to leave behind her life in Chicago to fulfill a farmer’s request for a mail-order bride in Pendleton, Oregon. When a tragic accident leaves her a widow soon after becoming a wife, Aundy takes on the challenge of learning how to manage a farm, even if it means her stubborn determination to succeed upsets a few of the neighbors.

Born and raised at Nash’s Folly, the family ranch, Garrett Nash loves life in the bustling community of Pendleton as the 20th century approaches.

When his neighbor passes away and leaves behind a plucky widow, Garrett takes on the role of her protector and guardian. His admiration for her tenacious spirit soon turns to something more. He just needs to convince the strong-willed woman to give love another chance.

Pendleton Petticoats Series

If you haven’t met the characters from Pendleton Petticoats, here’s a brief introduction:

Aundy (Book 1) – One stubborn mail-order bride finds the courage to carry on when she’s widowed before ever truly becoming a wife, but opening her heart to love again may be more than she can bear.

Caterina (Book 2) – Frantic to escape a man intent on marrying her, Caterina starts a new life in Pendleton, completely unprepared for the passionate feelings stirred by the town’s deputy sheriff.

Ilsa (Book 3) – Tired of relying on others to guide and protect her, Ilsa finally finds the strength and courage to take control of her life. Unfortunately, her independence drives a wedge between her and the man she’s come to love.

Marnie (Book 4) – After giving up on her dreams for a future, Marnie finds her hope rekindled by one caring, compassionate man and the orphans who need her.

Lacy (Book 5) –  Bound by tradition and responsibilities, Lacy has to choose between the ties that bind her to the past and the unexpected love that will carry her into the future.


Dust off your dancing shoes and choose your formal attire for the Petticoat Ball Party on Facebook April 7, 2016 from 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Pacific Time) Giveaways and games will make for a splendid event as we celebrate the release of Bertie and cover reveals for two new historical romances!

The talented and fabulous guest authors joining in the shenanigans include:
10 a.m. – Melanie D. Snitker, Author
10:30 – Julie Lence Author
11 – Rachel Rossano
11:30 – CJ Samuels, Author
Noon – Author Kristin Holt
12:30 – Author Kit Morgan
1 p.m. – Magdalena Scott
1:30 – Caroline Fyffe
2 p.m. – Caryl McAdoo

PB Invite

Invite your friends to the party, and you could win a $25 Amazon Gift card. Go to the Petticoat Ball Party page, click on the “invite” button, invite your friends, then post how many you invited. One randomly drawn person will win! The winner will be announced prior to the start of the party April 7!




To enter the drawing for a $50 Amazon gift card, fill out this form.

Oodles of great prizes will be up for grabs at the party!

I hope to see you there tomorrow!

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Pinterest
Share by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *