Women of Tenacity

This week marks the 10th anniversary of when I began writing my first sweet romance novel.

It was such a life-changing, unexpected experience – one that has blessed us so richly over the years to take that first step into writing a book.

I started this journey by writing Heart of Clay, a tender contemporary romance about a married couple trying to keep the broken pieces of their marriage from shattering. And if you think it’s all sadness and drama, it’s not. There’s plenty of lighthearted moments and laughter in the book, too. This became the first book in my Women of Tenacity series.

Once I finished it, I actually wrote the third book in the series, originally titled Not His Type. This story featured the cocky cowboy and the shy librarian with a hearing disability he meets but can’t forget. The second book in the series, Country Boy vs. City Girl, is also about a married couple handling a curveball they hadn’t anticipated.

To celebrate the milestone, I decided to give the Women of Tenacity a makeover.

All the books have new covers and I even gave the second and third books new titles! Now they are titled Heart of Clay, Heart of Hope, and Heart of Love.




I’d love to hear what you think!


Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Pinterest
Share by Email

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations Shanna on 10 years!

    I think it’s awesome you began writing, for starters. Then, for continuing to bring so much fun and excitement through your stories, thank you! Finally, I love the new covers and titles too!

    Here’s to the next 10 years!! 🌷

    1. Aw, thank you so, so much, Bonnie. It’s been such an incredible journey – one so full of blessings and joys. Thank you for coming along on it with me through your readership and friendship!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *